RecruitMilitary Logo
Sign In

Montgomery County Police

Who We Are

The Montgomery County Department of Police located in Montgomery County, Maryland, includes approximately 1,300 sworn officers and approximately 650 support personnel.

The Police Department is structured into the Office of the Chief under which is the Internal Affairs Division and the Professional Accountability Division, and then five major bureaus: the Community Resources Bureau, the Field Services Bureau, the Investigative Services Bureau, the Management Services Bureau, and the Patrol Services Bureau. The Patrol Services Bureau, the largest and most visible bureau in the Police Department, oversees the majority of the Department’s uniformed officers on patrol. The Patrol Services Bureau is divided into six police districts.